SOUTH POOL VILLAGE DIARY
       
Please see below the events planned for the remainder of this year.
       
Date Time Where Activity
12 July to 8 September All day Village School Holidays
Sunday 14 July 3:30 PM Pub Live music - Becky Brine
Sunday 14 July 6:00 PM Creekside Creekside Service
Tuesday 16 July 5:30 PM Pub Live music - Rob Hunt
Sunday 28 July 3:30 PM Pub Live music - Ed Hill
Sunday 28 July evening Village Hall Music Evening and BBQ
with the Bad Knees Blues Band
Contact Maddie Marchand 01548 531979 or madelinemarchand1@gmail.com
Monday 29 July 10:15 AM information on request South Pool Book Circle
Contact derek@weavinguk.com
This month's book:
'Rules of Civility' by Amor Towles
Thursday 01 August 5:00 PM Pub Live music - New Daze
Tuesday 06 August 10:30 AM Village Hall Coffee Morning
Saturday 10 August 14:30 PM The Old Rectory Annual Church Fete
Sunday 11 August 3:30 PM Pub Live music - Matt Sellors
Friday 16 August 3:30 PM Pub Live music - Ben Carr
Sunday 25 August 3:30 PM Pub Live music - Nick the Fish
Monday 26 August 10:15 AM information on request South Pool Book Circle
Contact derek@weavinguk.com
This month's book:
'This is going to hurt' by Adam Kay
Saturday 31 August 4:30 PM Pub Live music - Russel Sinclaire
Monday 02 September 6:30 PM Village Hall Parish Council Meeting
Sunday 08 September 3:30 PM Cricket Pitch - South Pool Cricket Match
Sunday 08 September 6:30 PM Pub Live music - Rob Hunt
Saturday 21 September All day Village Vintage Fair
Kingsbridge Vintage Bus Running Day
Tea & cakes to welcome people touring on the buses
Sunday 22 September 3:30 PM Pub Live music Guy Stockwell
Saturday 05 October tba Village Hall A talk by Roger Barrett
(further details to be advised)
Sunday 06 October 3:30 PM Pub Live music - Fly Yeti Fly
Sunday 06 October 6:00 PM Church Harvest Festival
Monday 07 October 6:30 PM Village Hall Parish Council Meeting
19 to 27 October All day Village Half-term
Sunday 20 October 3:30 PM Pub Live music - James Hollingsworth
Saturday 02 November evening Village Fireworks night (date to be confirmed)
Monday 04 November 6:30 PM Village Hall Parish Council Meeting
Sunday 17 November 3:30 PM Pub Live music - New Daze
Monday 02 December 6:30 PM Village Hall Parish Council Meeting
Monday 16 December 7:00 PM Pub Christmas Village Table
Saturday 21 December 5:00 PM Village South Pool Nativity, BBQ and Live Music
21 December to 5 January All day Village School Holidays
Sunday 22 December 6:00 PM Church Carol Service
Tuesday 24 December 6:30 PM Pub Locals Christmas knees up & carols
Tuesday 24 December 10:30 PM Church Christmas Eve Parish Eucharist
       
Sunday Church Services at 9:30 AM
   
1st Sunday Morning Prayer    
2nd Sunday Communion    
3rd Sunday Lets Celebrate    
4th Sunday Communion    
5th Sunday Joint Benefice Service. See notice boards for further information
       
NOTE: For additional activities, updates or corrections, please advise chrisjblade@gmail.com